Skip to product information
1 of 1


Wilderness Dream "Paralysis Rise" 12" EP (White w/ Black Splatter)

Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Clocking in at just under 20 minutes, the 7 deadly new songs that comprise "Paralysis Rise" retain the same intensity and urgency that characterized the band’s debut self-titled EP release, while boasting similar misanthropic, nihilistic lyrical content. However, the listener will quickly notice that WILDERNESS DREAM have eliminated most remaining melody and lingering punk influences and replaced them with a doubled-down violent dose of dissonant, razor-sharp riffs and unpredictable, chaotic song structures. Tracks like “Spiritual Predator” and “The Observer” see the band at their most blistering speeds yet, thundering through every chainsaw-driven riff and tortured lyric without looking back, leaving the listener zero time to take a breath. At the same time, songs like “Venom”, “Ghosts”, and “No Light” see WILDERNESS DREAM bringing the tempos down to more stomping, punishing grooves, rounding out the band’s second EP release with numerous unique and refreshing moments of sonic domination.

“Paralysis Rise” was recorded in February-April of 2017 with Scott Goodrich at Nu-Tone Studios in Pittsburgh, CA.


Side A:
1) Venom
2) Ghosts
3) The Awakening

Side B:
4) Spiritual Predator
5) The Lie
6) No Light
7) The Observer

Pressing Info:
-250pcs pressed
-Digital download included